Garth Marenghi’s TERRORTOME Book Tour is extended

Garth Marenghi's TERRORTOME Book Tour is extended

Garth Marenghi, the cult comedy character created by Matthew Holness, announces a 21-day extension in the UK, starting in February 2023, in support of his now best-selling Sunday Times book ‘TerrorTome’.

These dates begin with a return to Romford, the setting of his Channel 4 sitcom, and end at the legendary London Palladium.

An official synopsis of the book explains: “When horror writer Nick Steen is sucked into a cursed typewriter by the terrifying Typeface, Dark Lord of the Prolix, the infernal visions in his mind are truly unleashed. Forced to battle his escaping imagination – now leaking from his own brain – Nick must defend the town of Stalkford against his own fictional horrors, including avascular necrosis-obsessed serial killer Nelson Strain and Nick’s dread throppleganger, the Dark Third.

TICKETS: Tickets go on sale December 2 at 10am at livenation.co.uk.

Travel dates

February 2023

Wed February 1Brookside Theatre, Romford

Thu Feb 2G Live, Guildford

Fri Feb 3Exeter Corn Exchange, Exeter

Thu February 9Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge

Fri Feb 10Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol

Sat Feb 11New Theater Oxford, Oxford

Tue 14 FebruaryTheater Royal Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk

Wednesday 15 February City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Thu 16 February Lyceum Theatre, Crewe

Fri 17 February M&S Bank Arena (Auditorium), Liverpool

Sat Feb 18Grand Opera House, York

March 2023

Sun 12 March The Lowry (Lyric), Salford

Mon March 13 Cardiff New Theatre, Cardiff

Thu 16 March The Pavilion Theatre, Glasgow

Fri 17 March The Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh

Thu 30 March The Liberty Hall, Dublin

April 2023

Sat 1 April The Ulster Hall, Belfast

Sun April 2 The Dome, Brighton

Thu April 6 Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Fri April 7Town Hall, Birmingham

Saturday April 8 The London Palladium, London

Leave a Comment